Flat Iron

Criticism is good…well, it’s not always good but in this case it is…. Upon having received various complaints from certain people (the culprits know who they are) we have decided to expand Outside closet’s wing’s to ……well……other cities (no its really not that exciting) and surprise, surprise, you are going to start to read a couple of things about places in London (no, you didn’t see it coming).

So last Sunday I was dragged out by a very very dear friend, from now on: she who shall not be named, to have dinner in this funky, super in restaurant called Polpo in Soho. And because I am THE COOLEST of the bunch, I arrived ridiculously on time. Ridiculously on time to be the first one to find out that the restaurant was closed…..WHAT TO DO!!! WHERE TO GO!!!! ALL ALONE IN LONDON SOHO!!!!! So I decided to stroll down the street and go into the next bar I could find.

FLAT IRON

IMG_1376

Now I could have sworn that a colleague from work mentioned a place once where you could eat an amazing steak for just 10 pounds (riiiiiiiiiiiight!    Suuuuuuure, uhuuuuuuum).

Turns out…. she was right.

The only bad thing about this place is that you can’t make reservations, which was absolutely fine at the time cos, surprise, surprise, I didn’t have one. So waiting for 45 minutes because I was alone and had so many things to do, having a cocktail in a new place I had just discovered wasn’t such a bad idea.

IMG_1381

While I was having my first cocktail, I couldn’t help but notice the decoration in this place, well; actually it was hard to notice because there was hardly any. The whole feel of the place is a rustic, turned round, brick walled antique space….charming…..

IMG_1373 IMG_1375

So my friends finally arrived and we waited some time to get our table. When we sat down we were slightly disappointed to be sharing a table, but it didn’t bother us, it definitely suited this place.

This was when we realized why the place is called FLAT IRON….ok, I’ll tell you….The mystery lies in that when you get served one of the best pieces of steak that you will ever try in your life, guess what…in comes on a flat iron plate (OMG OMG OMG OMG). So worth it……..

IMG_1383

It wasn’t only the meat that left us incredibly satisfied but the sides as well. The food was by far the best and main attraction.

So if you’re ever round Soho, Piccadilly Circus or Oxford Street and you don’t have much change in your pocket, stop by this place. It’s worth it.

http://flatironsteak.co.uk/

Deja un comentario